2023 Wyoming Summer Camp Information
Welcome Summer Camp families! We have spent many hours planning a safe and fun summer experience for our campers that meets the state health and safety guidelines.
Please contact the recreation center front desk at 513-821-5200 for camp availability.
Registration opens April 1, 2023
All forms must be completed online before registering your child. Once the online forms have been submitted, you will be contacted within 3 business days to process your enrollment fee and register/pay for camp days/weeks. You may prepay for the entire summer. After the initial payment, all other payments will be made through the front desk or by calling 513-821-5200. The deadline to register without a late fee is two weeks prior to the week of attending camp or until capacity is reached. Camp days will fill up. The only way to guarantee your spot is to pay for camp days. Refer to the registration deadline schedule for specific dates.
Days and Hours of Operation
- The Summer Camp program runs Monday through Friday from May 30 through August 8 for kids entering Kindergarten through 6th grade. Children must be 5 years old on their first day of camp.
- Program hours are 9 am to 4 pm, though campers may be brought in as early as 7 am and picked up as late as 5:30 pm.
- The Wyoming Summer Camp program closes promptly at 5:30 pm. Any children remaining past 5:30 pm must pay a fine of $25 per occurrence.
Payments, Refunds, Late Fees
Camp registration payments are due 2 weeks prior to the week attending camp and can be made at the front desk, or over the phone with a credit card.
- Enrollment Fee
A one-time $45/45/55 (member/resident/non-resident) enrollment fee per child is required to be paid with the first camp payment.
- Weekly Rate
$195/member, $213/resident, $231/non-resident.
- Daily Rate
$45/member, $50/resident, $55/non-resident.
No refunds will be given unless a camper is absent due to illness and a doctor’s note is obtained. This must be submitted in writing via email to Jennifer Pospisil by 5:30 pm of the day they are absent. Once we have received the doctor’s note, a pro-rated refund in full for the days missed, will be provided.
- Late Fees
A late fee of $20 per transaction/family will be assessed if registered after Thursday two weeks prior to the week attending camp. You will not be able to register for camp the Friday before the week attending camp.
No transfers of days are allowed.
Please see the registration deadline schedule below to avoid late fees.
|Camp Week||Registration Deadline||Last Day to Register with Late Fee|
|Week 1 May 30 to June 2||May 18||May 25|
|Week 2 June 5 to June 9||May 25||June 1|
|Week 3 June 12 to June 16||June 1||June 8|
|Week 4 June 19 to June 23||June 8||June 15|
|Week 5 June 26 to June 30||June 15||June 22|
|Week 6 July 3/July 5 to July 7||June 22||June 29|
|Week 7 July 10 to July 14||June 29||July 6|
|Week 8 July 17 to July 21||July 6||July 13|
|Week 9 July 24 to July 28||July 13||July 20|
|Week 10 July 31 to August 4||July 20||July 27|
|Week 11 August 7 to August 8||July 27||August 3|
- Campers must bring a packed lunch each day unless otherwise noted.
- All campers must bring a water bottle labeled with their name.
- An afternoon snack will be provided, and concession cards are available for purchase to use at the pool in the afternoon. Concession cards are $15 per card and can be purchased at the front desk, or by calling 513-821-5200.
- Please note we are not a nut-free facility.
- Each camper will be required to pass a water safety test prior to swimming in the pool. Children identified as non-swimmers on the “About My Child Information Sheet” will not be tested and will automatically receive a pink band. Non-swimmers will go out to the pool with their group but do not have to swim.
- The test is administered by the pool staff. It will determine what areas of the pool are safe for your child to swim in based on their swimming ability. Please advise the Camp Coordinator if you have any questions.
- Once a camper has taken the swim test, they will receive a colored bracelet to wear when swimming.
- Green: Permitted to swim everywhere.
- Yellow: Can swim where they can stand/touch.
- Pink: Must wear a life jacket.
- Each camper should bring a swimsuit, towel, sunscreen, and goggles (if they would like) every day for swimming. Each item must be clearly marked with the name of the child. Each child must have their own bottle of sunscreen.
- Please apply sunscreen before each camper is dropped off at camp. We will reapply sunscreen when we are going to the pool. Each camper in 3rd grade and younger will have sunscreen applied by a counselor. Campers in 4th grade and older will be permitted to apply their own sunscreen under the supervision of a counselor.
- Field Trips will take place on Thursdays unless otherwise noted. All campers registered for camp on Thursday must attend the field trip.
- Each camper is expected to wear the official camp shirt for all field trip days. Any camper attending without the required shirt may be charged for an additional shirt. Shirts will be handed out on the first field trip day.
- Please check the Field Trip Schedule (PDF) for details and additional fees.
Illness, Medications, Emergencies
Parents will be notified if their child exhibits signs of illness (fever, vomiting, diarrhea, etc.) and will need to be picked up from camp. The camper will not be eligible to return to camp until they are 24 hours symptom-free or have been released by a doctor. Parents will be notified of any presence or outbreak of illness.
A Summer Camp Coordinator will only administer medication to children with a completed medication form. Medication will not be administered if we do not have a medication form from the doctor on record. Do not send any medication to Summer Camp with your child. All medication must be delivered to the Coordinator on duty.
In the case of a medical emergency, the staff is directed to call 911 immediately and then notify the parent. An incident report will be completed for any incident and a copy will be given to the parent. A staff member certified in CPR and First Aid is always on duty.
Absolutely no bullying will be tolerated.
Students enrolled in the Summer Camp program are expected to follow rules of good behavior and treat one another with courtesy and respect. Discipline will be handled with kindness, consistency, and understanding with the rules being made very clear with each camper. However, to assist counselors with inappropriate behavior, progressive discipline guidelines have been established. These procedures are to ensure the safety and welfare of all participating children and staff.
- Our expectation is to assist children in making appropriate choices but when necessary, the following steps will be taken:
- (Level 1) Verbal correction or warning.
- (Level 2) Removal from the current activity and verbal notification to the parent that this is a Level 2 behavior problem.
- (Level 3) Meeting with Camp Coordinator and discipline form given to the parent.
- (Level 4) Meeting with Camp Director, a discussion with the parent, the child will be excluded from the program for one day, and a discipline form will be given to the parent.
- (Level 5) Removal from the program.
- It is our desire to have a 10:1 ratio of campers to counselors. All campers will need to be signed in and out each day by an adult. Only those listed on the Camper’s Information Sheet will be permitted to pick up a child. Campers are not permitted to walk home by themselves. Should an emergency arise where someone other than those listed on the form needs to pick up a camper, the parent will need to call the front desk at 513-821-5200 with the necessary information.
Most of our activities are held outside. Please be sure your child is dressed weather-appropriate each day. Tennis shoes are recommended for daily wear, but flip-flops or sandals may be worn unless otherwise noted. Please put your child’s name on every item they bring to camp, including their water bottle.
- Personal Items
Electronic devices will only be permitted until 9 am or after 4 pm during the Summer Camp day. Anyone bringing such items to camp do so at their own risk. The Summer Camp staff will not be responsible for the safety of these items.
The Summer Camp staff is not responsible for money kept by campers. The staff cannot be held responsible if your child decides to “share” with other children.
- Parent Concerns
Parent comments, concerns, and suggestions (both positive and constructive) are welcome at any time. Please email Recreation Director, Rachel Leininger or call at 513-842-1359 (office) or 859-314-7357 (cell).